Virtual Events & Tours



Planning for our 2021-2022 Open House events and tours is currently underway. Please continue to check back for updated information. In the meanwhile, you are welcome view the prerecorded information on this webpage to learn about what makes St. John's special!
Upper School Inside Look: 
This information session will take a deep dive into our Upper School curriculum. From core subjects, to elective options, you will hear directly from department lead instructors. You will have the opportunity to ask questions, as well as, hear from a few members of our Tour Guild speak on student life.
Upper School Student Organizations for Equity and Inclusion Information Session:
St. John’s School supports opportunities for students underrepresented by race, ethnicity, gender, religion, and sexual orientation to gather in brave/safe spaces to share experiences through raising awareness, identity empowerment activities, and shared support called affinity groups. This information session will provide prospective families the opportunity to learn more about ten SJS Upper School Affinity Groups. These groups represent an example of the first line of our school’s Statement on Community & Inclusion - "Every member of the St. John’s Community will be known and loved."
Upper School Fine Arts Information Session:
Join us for a virtual introduction to our Upper School fine arts program at St. John's! You will hear from student performers and program instructors (dance, band, orchestra, choral, visual arts, digital media, theatre).

Fine Arts Contacts:
Bill McDonald, Director of Fine Arts - bmcdonald@sjs.org
Nick Thomas, Band - nthomas@sjs.org
Scott Bonasso, Choral- sbonasso@sjs.org
Brendan Emig, Choral - bemig@sjs.org 
Victoria Arizpe, Dance - varizpe@sjs.org
Anthony Leakey, Digital Media - aleakey@sjs.org
Penny Meitz, Orchestra - pmeitz@sjs.org
Kat Cordes, Theatre - kcordes@sjs.org
Dan Havel, Visual Arts - dhavel@sjs.org


Middle School Inside Look:
This information session will take a deep dive into our Middle School curriculum. From core subjects, to elective options, you will hear directly from department lead instructors. You will have the opportunity to ask questions as well as enjoy a special appearance by our Middle School Student Council speaking on student life. Parents and students are welcome to attend.


Admission Information Sessions

Lower School

Middle School

Upper School

Fall Sports:

Fall Coaches:

Football - Kevin Veltri kveltri@sjs.org
Field Hockey - Brenda Mercado bmercado@sjs.org
Girls Volleyball - Shelbi Irvin sirvin@sjs.org
Boys Volleyball - Chaz Hulett chulett@sjs.org
Girls Cross Country - Rachel Fabre rfabre@sjs.org
Boys Cross Country - Richie Mercado rmercado@sjs.org

Winter Sports:

Winter Coaches:

Girls Basketball - Kathy Halligan khalligan@sjs.org
Boys Basketball - Taylor Green kgreen@sjs.org
Girls Soccer - Erin Wierzba ewierzba@sjs.org
Boys Soccer - Ziad Allan zallan@sjs.org
Wrestling - Alan Paul apaul@sjs.org
Girls & Boys Swimming & Diving - Ron Raper rraper@sjs.org

Spring Sports:

Spring Coaches:

Baseball - Clint Everts ceverts@sjs.org
Softball - Isis Amao ibarron@sjs.org
Girls Lacrosse - Amanda Bencosme abencosme@sjs.org
Boys Lacrosse - David Cohn dcohn@sjs.org
Girls & Boys Track & Field - Richie Mercado rmercado@sjs.org
Girls Tennis - Zeze DeMoura jdemoura@sjs.org
Girls & Boys Golf - Jack Soliman jsoliman@sjs.org


A Day in the Life in Upper School:

List of 1 items.

St. John's School

© 2018 St. John’s School. All Rights Reserved.